Unseen Dummy Award

Unseen and Lecturis continue their collaboration and join forces once again to showcase the work of exceptional photographers and designers from around the world and give them a chance to realise and publish their photobook dummy.


Unseen Dummy Award 2017

Applications for the Unseen Dummy Award 2017 are now closed. Watch this space for updates for the 2018 open call.

2017 Winner

Malgorzata Stankiewicz is the winner of this year’s Unseen Dummy Award! Showcasing compelling photobook designs from exceptional artists all over the world, the Unseen Dummy Award grants a winner the opportunity to have their photobook published and distributed on an international scale, positioning their work within the global photobook industry. Stankiewicz‘s photobook is titled Cry of an Echo. Read more about it here.

Esteemed Jury

This year the 2017 esteemed jury comprises of Paul van Mameren (Managing Director, Lecturis), Ann-Christin Bertrand (Curator, C/O Berlin), Rémi Coignet (Editor in Cheif, The Eyes Magazine), Delphine Bedel (Photographer, Lecturer, Curator and Publisher) and Dieter De Lathauwer (Photographer and winner of the 2016 edition of the Unseen Dummy Award 2016). You can find out more about them here.

Previous Dummy Award winners include Dieter De Lathauwer (2016), Yoshinori Masuda (2015), Simon Rimaz (2014), Heikki Kaski (2013) and Shinji Otani (2012).